When a cat dreams

This is Jool.

The face I couldn't resist!

She likes to sleep on me. Kinda like this:

2012_jool on my shoulder b&w

Only without the “Ohmygod, I’m gonna faaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaallllllllllllllllllll!!!” thing going on.

The other night, she was perched on my shoulder and we were peacefully sleeping when I was suddenly aware of a burning sensation in my shoulder. As I emerged from the haze of sleep, it felt more like needles. I moved, the needles dug in deeper. I was fully awake now. To say that I was unhappy about being awakened at 2:30 would be the understatement of the year.

“JOOL! STOP IT!!” She fled the scene, guilty as charged. The little brat.

jool2

This entry was posted in Jool, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

