Happy birthday to my beautiful twins!

Six years! It’s hard to believe almost six years have passed since Ginny and Chassie came into my life. All of three months old, they were scrawny, full of parasites, had scaly skin, and coats that felt more like scratchy polyester than puppy fur. But, oh, they had heart!

Ginny and Chassie, soul sisters from the beginning.

Ginny and Chassie, soul sisters from the beginning.

The ensuing years have brought one adventure after another, including some I would prefer to forget, like nearly losing both of them to abdominal obstructions less than six months apart. But, I wouldn’t trade them away for all the money in the world.

Happy sixth birthday, girls!!

Chass (l) and Gin, six months old. Such innocent faces!

Chass (l) and Gin, six months old. Such innocent faces!

Chassie (l) and Ginny, telling me the sprinkler valve broke and oh! what fun they had!

Chassie (l) and Ginny, telling me the sprinkler valve broke and oh! what fun they had!

Still the best playmates!

Still the best playmates!

Chassie, my goofball Tigger dog

Chassie, my goofball Tigger dog

Ginny, my gentle, easy-going girl...except, um, when it comes to puppies.

Ginny, my gentle, easy-going girl…except, um, when it comes to puppies.

This entry was posted in Chassie, Ginny and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

