Oh, no! Here we go again…

My car has been in the shop this week. (I’m the proud owner of a new a/c clutch and compressor. Cha-ching!!) It was supposed to be ready at noon today, but I finally got the call at 4 p.m. that it was ready to go. The shop closes at 5 on Saturdays and I live about 15 miles away. So…ready, set, go! I rushed around to get ready to leave, changing clothes (I’d been working in the house all day) and giving the pups a potty break before I left. In my rush, I neglected, once again, to get both doors of Frankie’s crate closed.

Jool hid under the bed and is unharmed. Katie will be visiting the good doctor on Monday. Along with losing a bunch more claws, she appears to have wrenched her back.

I’d appreciate your prayers for Katie’s recovery!

And your prayers for me as I’m dealing with the guilt and shame of being responsible for injuries to my elderly cat not once, but twice. I’m feeling like the worst mom of the year…and I’m very good at beating myself up.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oh, no! Here we go again…

  1. Elizabeth says:

    I know how it feels to feel like you are the worst mom of the year. Poor Atlas is sick today, and I’m pretty sure it’s because he is taking on my stress for me. I keep trying to tell him that he doesn’t need to – his job is to be happy and healthy and have fun, but man, I wish I could handle it better so he doesn’t it feel it. All of which is to say that I know in my heart that I am not the worst pet mom ever, even when it feels like it, and I hope you do too. (I did read the above post, so glad you figured it all out. I hope the chiropractor does wonders.)

    • Sherron says:

      Thanks so much for your support, Elizabeth. It means a lot to me coming from another dog mom. I hope your Atlas-pup is on the mend soon! They love us so very much that I imagine it’s difficult, if not impossible, for them not to empathize when we are stressed or depressed or sick or worried. I’ll keep both of you in my prayers!

Leave a Reply

