Oh, Brown Dog!

Oh, Brown Dog*!

How you put my ingenuity to the test!

And my patience.

Once upon a time, you were a sad little pup who took comfort in her stockpile of toys.

You still love your toys!

But you also love exploiting every weakness in our fence.

And running full-throttle up and down the streets in our neighborhood.

Wheee!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yes, I know you were safely inside the yard in this picture. But, remember when you got out of the yard and took your foster-brother with you??

Oh, Brown Dog!

How I love you!

And it’s my job to keep you safe.

Roaming the streets ≠ Safe!

Even though you think it’s fun.

*In case you’re new here, her name isn’t actually Brown Dog. Oh, no! I’m much more clever than that! Her name is JoJo Starbuck. I call her Brown Dog when she annoys me. She seems to understand this…and doesn’t care one iota.
This entry was posted in JoJo, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Oh, Brown Dog!

  1. darxyanne says:

    I was just thinking of you the other day and thinking I hadn’t read any posts from you in ages. Only mentioning so you know you’ve got a fan🙂

  2. PetBytes says:

    Hi! I found your blog on BlogPaws and I would love to have you and your cute doggies on Pet Bytes! Pet Bytes is our social networking website for pet lovers! That way, if you join, more people can learn about your blog! If you plan to join, the website is: http://www.petbytes.org/

    Also if you have any blog posts that you would like to link back to your page, you can do that under our “Pet Blog” tab:
    http://www.petbytes.org/profiles/blog/list

    Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

